Bonding. Branding. Business.

The Bihar Foundation Team

Shri Suhil Kumar Modi

Shri Sushil Kumar Modi // Chairman

Sushil Kumar Modi is currently serving as Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar cum Chairman, Bihar Foundation.

Sri Jai Kumar Singh

Sri Jai Kumar Singh // Executive Chairman

Jai Kumar Singh is presently serving as Industry – cum – Science & Technology Minister under the able leadership of Sri Nitish Kumar Ji, Hon’ble Chief Minister of Bihar. Mr. Singh is also the Executive Chairman of Bihar Foundation. He holds a B.Tech. (Civil) degree from Dharwar University, Karnataka. Starting his political career as Zila Parishad member, he was elected as a member of Bihar Legislative Assembly from Bikramganj in 2005 and then from Dinara in 2010 and then once again became a member of Bihar Legislative Assembly from Dinara in 2015. Earlier he also served as Co-operative-cum-Information Technology Minister, Govt. of Bihar. His area of interest is farming, philanthropy and social work.

Shishir Sinha

Shishir Sinha // Member - Secretary

Mr. Shishir Sinha is the Development Commissioner, Bihar and Member – Secretary, Bihar Foundation. He has served at a number of prestigious positions in his 33 year illustrious career with the Government. Having served as District Magistrate & Divisional Commissioner in various districts and divisions, he has been the Principal Secretary, Cabinet coordination Department; Food Civil Supplies & Consumer Protection Department; Environment Department. He is a 1982 Batch IAS Officer and holds a Bachelor Degree in History from Hindu College, Delhi University. He also hold a short term course on Human Right from Sweden.

Facebook Twitter
Dr. S Siddharth

Dr. S Siddharth // Chief Executive Officer

Dr S Siddharth is the Secretary, Department of Industries, Bihar cum Chief Executive Officer, Bihar Foundation. He has held various responsible positions both in the Government of India and the State Government. Dr S Siddharth did his B Tech in Computer Science from IIT Delhi and holds a Masters Degree in Management from IIM Ahmedabad. He also did his PhD in Information Technology from IIT Delhi. Prior to this posting he has served as Secretary to Chief Minister, Bihar and Secretary of Urban and Housing Development Department, Rural Works Department and Labour Resources Department, Bihar.

Facebook Twitter
Vimal Kumar

Vimal Kumar // Officer on Special Duty

Mr. Vimal Kumar is presently rendering his service in Department of Industries, Government of Bihar in three capacities. Mr. Kumar is serving as Joint Director, Department of Industries-cum-Chief Executive officer, Udyog Mitra. He is also working as Officer on Special Duty in Bihar Foundation. Prior to this, he has a rich experience of working in the state government at various levels. He has served as General Manager, DIC from 1998 to 2013 in various districts of Bihar including Purnea, Bhagalpur, Darbhanga, Sasaram, and Aurangabad. Vimal Kumar has keen interest in academics. He is law graduate and holds double Masters Degree in Economics (MA – Eco.) and Education (M.Ed) each from Patna University.

Facebook Twitter
Vikash Sarkar

Vikash Sarkar // Manager - Public Relations

Vikash Sarkar is Manager – Public Relation in Bihar Foundation. He has a vivid experience both in industry and academics. He is an extremely methodical and creative person and has held prior positions that involved exceptionally good administration and leadership skills. Vikash Sarkar holds an MBA degree in Sales & Marketing from L. N. Mishra Institute of Economic Development and Social Change, Patna in 2010.

Facebook Twitter
Shrikant Sharma

Shrikant Sharma // Accounts - Manager

Shrikant has more than 7 years’ experience in Accounts management and prior to joining Bihar Foundation he has served in various Government and Corporate Positions handling key responsibilities in Accounting and Financial Management. He is a certified TIPA (The Institute of Professional accountants) professional and is a Post Graduate in Commerce from Magadh University, Bodh Gaya, Bihar.

Facebook Twitter
All Rights Reserved. © Bihar Foundation. Government of Bihar.
DMACHS Technologies
Go to Top